Style & Personal Care — Earrings
IceClique VVS1 Cross Earrings review: moissanite and S925 specs
IceClique's cross earrings pair 0.64 carats of D-color, VVS1 moissanite with an S925 sterling silver setting, two color choices and an authenticity certificate for $70.
PickBadger has a paid business relationship with IceClique and earns a commission on purchases made through this page. How this works.
Short verdict
Source-only assessment No score is published because PickBadger has not handled this product. The summary below interprets only the manufacturer’s published specifications, labels and terms.
IceClique publishes the essentials needed to identify this pair: 0.64 carats, D-color VVS1 moissanite, S925 sterling silver, an 11.3 by 16 mm size and two earrings plus a GRA certificate. Buyers still lack published post dimensions, closure details, item weight, care instructions and a precise warranty scope on the product specification.
What works
- Exact 11.3 by 16 mm dimensions and 0.64 ct figure are published
- D-color, VVS1 moissanite and S925 sterling silver are identified
- Pair includes two earrings and a GRA certificate
- Both listed color options carry the same $70 price
What doesn’t
- Post and closure type are not specified
- Weight and stone-setting construction are not published
- Care and cleaning instructions are absent from the product page
- Warranty language does not define exclusions for wear or accidental damage
Specifications
| Product type | Cross drop earrings |
|---|---|
| Stone | Moissanite |
| Published stone grade | VVS1 clarity, D color |
| Published carat weight | 0.64 ct |
| Base material | S925 sterling silver |
| Published size | 11.3 by 16 mm |
| Color options | Gold, White Gold |
| Box contents | 2 earrings and GRA certificate |
| Certification | GRA authenticity certificate |
| Post dimensions | TODO: verify |
| Closure and backing | TODO: verify |
| Item weight | TODO: verify |
| Finish or plating composition | TODO: verify |
| Care instructions | TODO: verify |
| Warranty | One year; repair or replacement language is limited to damaged or defective pieces |
Source: IceClique VVS1 Cross Earrings product page, retrieved . View the source. Figures are the manufacturer’s own published claims, not PickBadger measurements.
Buy it if
you want a small cross-shaped moissanite earring pair with a published stone grade, sterling-silver base, two color choices and a certificate included at the current $70 price.
Skip it if
you need a documented closure type, post dimensions, weight, finish composition or care routine before ordering. None is supplied on the official product page.
What the stone specification actually says
IceClique identifies the stones as moissanite, totaling 0.64 carats, with VVS1 clarity and D color. Those four details are useful because they separate the material, total stated weight, clarity label and color label instead of compressing everything into the store’s broader “VVS” language.
The listing also says the earrings pass a diamond tester. That is an IceClique claim about these moissanite pieces, not a statement that they are mined diamonds. The product title and specification both call the stones moissanite, so the accurate product description should keep that distinction visible.
No stone count, individual stone sizes, setting method or setting material is published. The 0.64 ct number is presented without saying whether it is the combined total for both earrings or another basis. It is therefore safest to repeat the published figure without assigning a per-earring carat weight.
S925 silver, with finish details left open
The named base material is S925 sterling silver. IceClique offers Gold and White Gold as selectable color options, both at the same $70 checked price. The store’s structured data marks both choices available.
Color names do not, by themselves, disclose coating composition. This product description does not say that either option is solid gold, gold plated, vermeil or rhodium plated. It would be inaccurate to borrow plating language from a different IceClique listing and apply it here. The finish or plating field is therefore marked TODO: verify.
IceClique describes its S925 pieces as rust and fade resistant and says the jewelry is resistant to tarnishing. Those remain store claims. The page gives no coating thickness, laboratory method or maintenance conditions that would let a buyer compare the claim against another earring.
Size, closure and what is included
The only published dimension is 11.3 by 16 mm. It provides a useful sense of scale beside the official on-ear photograph, but the listing never defines the measurement points. It may refer to the decorative cross, yet that is not stated and should not be assumed.
Closure information is a larger practical gap. The page does not identify the post, hinge, clasp or backing style, and it gives no post length or hoop diameter. It also omits the pair’s weight. These details would help a buyer judge fastening and scale, but neither the text nor the structured data supplies them.
The box contents are clearer: two earrings and a GRA certificate. IceClique also calls it an authenticity certificate. The listing does not promise a case, pouch, cloth, spare backing or care leaflet, so this review does not add those items to the package.
Price, care and warranty boundaries
On August 25, 2026, the official US listing showed a $170 regular price crossed out and a $70 sale price for both colors. The $70 figure is the current price recorded here, not a claim that the discount will remain available.
No product-specific cleaning, drying, storage or wear instructions are published. That absence is especially relevant because the finish composition is also unspecified. Advice for another metal or coating could be unsuitable, so care stays TODO: verify until IceClique supplies instructions for this pair.
The page displays a one-year warranty and says damaged or defective pieces may be repaired or replaced at no charge. It does not define whether ordinary wear, finish change, stone loss or accidental damage is covered, nor does it set out the claim procedure in the product specification. The duration is clearer than the scope.
Questions
Are the IceClique Cross Earrings diamonds or moissanite? +–
The official listing identifies the stones as moissanite with VVS1 clarity and D color, totaling 0.64 carats. It identifies the base material as S925 sterling silver. The word diamond appears in the store's testing claim, but the product itself is listed as moissanite, not mined diamond.
How large are the VVS1 Cross Earrings? +–
IceClique publishes 11.3 by 16 mm, without saying whether that measurement covers the cross drop, the full earring, or another component. No post length, hoop diameter, overall drop or item weight appears. The size is useful for scale, but its reference points remain unclear.
What arrives in the IceClique earring package? +–
The product page lists two earrings and a GRA certificate. It also says every piece comes with an authenticity certificate. No storage case, cleaning cloth, spare backing or care leaflet is named, so none of those extras should be treated as included without confirmation.
Do the Gold and White Gold options use gold plating? +–
Gold and White Gold are the two selectable colors, each priced at $70 on the checked listing. This specific product description identifies S925 sterling silver but does not define either finish or state a plating material. Finish composition therefore remains TODO: verify rather than being inferred from other IceClique products.
What warranty and care guidance does IceClique provide? +–
The page displays a one-year warranty and says damaged or defective pieces may be repaired or replaced without charge. It does not define wear, accidental-damage or finish exclusions for this pair, and it publishes no cleaning or storage instructions. Buyers should request those terms before relying on the coverage.
The bottom line
IceClique publishes enough to identify the VVS1 Cross Earrings: moissanite, 0.64 ct, D color, VVS1 clarity, S925 silver, an 11.3 by 16 mm size and a two-earring package with a certificate. At $70, that is a more concrete listing than a title built only around shine.
The unresolved details are practical ones: closure, posts, weight, finish composition, care and exact warranty boundaries. The score remains zero until the operator supplies an assessment beyond the official specification.
More from Style & Personal Care
OG Produce Black Widow review: seven-stroke wireless tattoo pen specs
OG Produce's Black Widow combines seven selectable stroke lengths, a 2,000 mAh battery system and dual speed modes in a…
AIYIMA A07 Premium review: 300 W per channel at a stated 10% THD+N
The AIYIMA A07 Premium is a compact RCA power amplifier rated at 300 watts per channel into 4 ohms, but…
Arovec Apex300 review: CADR, room-size maths and the missing running costs
Arovec publishes a 258 m³/h CADR, three room-size scenarios and a 26 to 49 dB noise range for the Apex300.